California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/19/03, 10:52 pm

Legal Question


Insurance company wants to settle from a hit and run

I was involved in a hit and run. There is a police report, not my fault. Car was totalled. Insurance Co gave me the settlement for loss of car. I have been in rehab for almost a year, on and off and lost wages. They gave me a figure, I told them I would forward the offer to my atty, which I briefed months ago. Now the insurance co will not talk to me, nor repeat the amount of settlement.

Should I contact my atty? Insurance Co wants proof that I missed work, even for days long ago for a company that I no longer work for. Dr says I should get a trainer for rehab...

help!


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search