California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Intentional Infliction via Email
The father of my child and I are at odds. I have legal sole custody and he pays child support and is in NC. I'm in CA. When we communicated, it was solely through email. He has changed his email since we've been at odds.
Recently I received 2 emails insinuating that I will be having an abortion or that I had one and attached was a color picture of a dead fetus. Also suggesting that i visit a site after abortion. The 2 emails i received both refer to abortion.
The first email was sent with a Yahoo address, which i reported to Yahoo. The second one had my actual email address. Making it look like i sent it to myself, and reported it to AOL. Yahoo or AOL has not contacted me, and not sure what action they will take.
I believe that the father of my child is behind this and would like to know if there is any legal action I can take regardless if it's him or not? I appreciate your response, and thank you.
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


