California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Should we use Kelly Blue Book value?
Auto accident, the other party is at fault 100% everyone agrees on that. My auto is totaled and I cannot get my insurance to pay what I think my auto is worth. I went by Kelly Blue Book "Retail" because auto was in excellent condition and I have receipts to prove it + I want $911.00 added on to Kelly Blue Book "Retail" value for repairs I had done 25 days before the accident. Kelly Blue Book "Retail" is $9600 and my insurance is offering $7500 including $911 for repair. I could go to other party's insurance, but they use the same data source for values. They do NOT use Kelly Blue book and the problem is my auto is unique and they cannot even find any real comparables.
Too much for small claims and probably not enough for an attorney. If we do contact an attorney who pays his fees? Any suggestions and what to do next?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


