California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/17/09, 1:43 pm

Legal Question


my landlord used my daughter who is aminor to co sign on my lease.iam handicaped and have bee hurt on property awooden fence fell on me.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


question bubble
11/22/09, 2:46 pm

Legal Answer


So what exactly is your question?? The lease portion signed by your daughter as a minor is not a binding contract on her. It would be binding on you if you signed it. If the landlord was negligent in maintaining the fence, he could be liable for paying for your medical expenses and your pain and suffering.

Joe Marman

Law Office of Joseph Marman 8421 Auburn Blvd. #145 Citrus Heights, CA 95610-0394

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 3:30 pm

Legal Answer


Mr. Marman is correct. Any document signed by a minor is voidable. So if there was a hold harmless clause in the lease it would not be binding on you.

As far as the fence falling on you, if this was caused by the negligence of the landlord or any other third party and your were injured, you would have a right to bring a claim for your personal injuries and damges.

Please contact me for a free consultation at (949) 218-6600.

Steven Kuhn

Steven Kuhn 31878 Del Obispo Street Suite 118-360 San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 5:39 am

Legal Answer


I handle personal injury cases all over the State of California. If a wooden fence fell on you and you were injured you may call me for a free consultation at 800-816-1529 x. 1. You may also read about these types of cases on my website at http://www.thepersonalinjury.com .

Norm

Norman Gregory Fernandez, Esq.

The Law Offices of Norman Gregory Fernandez & Associates 9909 Topanga Canyon Blvd., Suite #188 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search