California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/12/04, 11:45 pm

Legal Question


Liability for damage to guest's car in a motel parking lot

If a guest at a motel has his car broken into, is the motel liable for the damage/loss? In answering the question, does it matter if one of the three video cameras that was supposedly ''scanning'' the area was known to the manager to be ''not functioning'' AND that the motel has had at least one other similar break-in during the past few months? (Also, please note that the hotel advertises on the web ...''free parking for up to 14 days if you stay one night)

Please advise.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search