California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/24/06, 7:49 pm

Legal Question


how to get my money

i had an accident at a wal-mart store, i hired an attorney who settled the case with wal-mart 2 years ago, he received the check, a 2 party check about 8 months ago and i signed off on the check, i still hav'ent recieved my portion of the settlement, he told me first the medical bills all had to be paid, these bills at the time of injury were covered by medicare and i received there statement saying i don't owe them anything, why hav'ent i received my portion of the settlement, he has had this money for over 8 months now and when i call his office today i am told the girl handling this quit and he does not know anything about it. he is a reputable attorney, yet he is putting me off at every turn and not giving me any information. is there anything i can do? is there a law that he has to give me my share of the settlement or am i just out all my money and he gets it all because i signed off on the check?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search