California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/20/07, 2:20 am

Legal Question


Could neighbor be held partially at fault for not trimming trees?

My son and his friend were riding their dirt bikes when another

motorcycle,( traveling in excess of 50 mph.)struck my son's friends

motorcycle head on which hurled both riders and their bikes into the air.

The first rider and his bike then struck my son who was riding (following)

behind his friend. All three riders were airlifted to trauma centers. The

first rider died while in transport. My son and his friend were flown to

Loma Linda University Hospital. My son's friend was treated and released

later that evening. Although my son is improving, he remains in the I.C.U.

The Hwy patrol said a contributing factor was a large bank of trees that may have inhibited the riders view to see each other clearly. The trees grow through my neighbors fence. It is so dense it causes the road to narrow. Could my neighbor be held partly accountable for not trimming back the tree's, keeping them out of the roadway? We live in a Very rural unincorporated area of San Bernardino county. On a Dirt road that is not county maintained.

Thank you


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search