California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Nephew killed at a Party
My nephew was at a house party where there was a fee charged to get in. At the party in the backyard there were gunshots fired and everyone went for cover. My nephew, while ducking for cover, crawled out of the house and jumped over a fence attempting to get to the vehicle in which he went to the party in. Almost to the vehicle, (parked at the corner of the street)he was shot and killed by the shooter who was out of the house/backyard and in his own vehicle now leaving the scene. Although, he was actually shot off the party premises, do the people who had the party or the homeowners of the property have any liablity?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


