California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/24/04, 6:13 pm

Legal Question


Offered Settlement for Soft Tissue Accident...Can I get More?

I was rear ended.

As a result, my car is totaled and I have some ''soft tissue injuries.'' Pains in my back, and neck. Additionally, headaches and 2 dizzy spells. I went to my doctor two days later and reported what happened and he told me to take some Ibuprofine.

The insurance claims representative from the negligent driver admitted that we would probably be given a settlement amount next week. When inquiring about the amount she said $300 and any medical bills.

Is this a reasonable amount? How do I know I'm getting what I deserve?

Thanks


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search