California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Parental legal responsibility for adult children
Although our 17 year old son has a driver's permit and is currently covered under our auto insurance policy, we've been making him wait to get his license until he's a legal adult of 18. We've done this to protect our financial assets from any possible law suits stemming from (God forbid) any damage or injury he may potentially cause in the event of an auto accident. Recently a friend told us that just because he will be turning 18 doesn't mean we can't be held legally and financially responsible for him, and that as long as we are paying his college expenses, we can be sued and lose all we have for a mistake he might make. Is this true? After age 18, he may be going off to college in Colorado or Illonios. We live in California.
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


