California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/24/09, 11:56 pm

Legal Question


Personal Injury Small Claims Court Appeal

Hello,

We won a judgement on a personal injury case in small claims court for $7,500 and now the insurance company is appealing to Superior Court. Now that the matter is being reheard with lawyers in Superior Court can we increase the amount we are asking for since we were limited in CA Smalls Claim Court to $7,500?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search