California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Phen-Phen and mitral valve prolapse
After being on Phen-Phen for several years I became concerned when I began to develope ankle swelling and shortness of breath. I went to my prescribing physician and she ordered an Echocardiogram. During the exam the tech was kind enough (since I'm a nurse in the same hospital) to explain her observations, one of which was some mitral valve prolapse. The final reading was done by a cardologist in the same physicians medical group. His findings were...normal Echo. My question is this.....I recieved two conflicting reports.....is there a conflict of interest here. I'm wondering if I should trust this MD with his eval.. I have requested a copy of the report for my records. So far it has not arrived. I'm concerned that they are trying to CYA.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


