California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/14/02, 2:36 pm

Legal Question


Public Harasment

If a grocery store refused to accept a check because their check service denys it and it turns out the check service (Telecheck) has ''tagged'' my drivers license number due to their poor record keeping who is at fault--is there recourse.

The public humiliation of standing on line in a croweded store and the grocery checker refusing a check while people observe damages my reputation in the community what can I do.

Telecheck rep I talked to says this happens all the time and Telecheck always confuses peoples records?

Can I do anything to the grocery store or Telecheck.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search