California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/02/08, 7:46 pm

Legal Question


Question about accident coverage for a fall I sustained while working on a roof.

On November 8, 2007, I fell thru a roof 8 feet below and sustained some major injuries, 2 compression fractures in my back, as well as a severe abrasion on my upper arm. I had 3 separate hospitalizations because of these injuries. I was helping my parents repair a roof at their residence in Arizona, (I live in CA), and found they have no liability insurance on their AZ home. My Medicare & Medical insurance has paid for most of the expenses, but now want to find out who's liable for the medical bills. Because it is my parents, I had no inentions of suing them, as they are elderly and in very poor health. I am 52 year old female, and as of yet have been bedridden since my accident. Do you have any advice for me?

Like I said, my insurance, (Secure Horizons) are planning an investigation on my accident. Does this mean, that if they find my parents liable for my accident, that they may have to pay all the back medical costs. I'd appreciate any advice you have for me!

Thank you,


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search