Question
I received a dui last month in which I hit 3 parked cars. Unfortunately due to the timing, my insurance expired at midnight on sept 26, 2009. The accident occurred at 230am on the 27th of September. I have been contacted by the insurance companies of the three cars, in which they are requesting payment for the damages. One company said the damages were 19,100 and for another 900. The letter I received from the 900 damages said that if i dont respond within 21 days they could do the following: put a lien on any cars in my name, garnish my wages, suspend my license and i am a poor college student with no money, no assets, or a home. I am really scared because I have never been in trouble before. I come from a low income family and I only work part time at a store in the mall. I make 10.50 an hour.... I can't afford an attorney let alone the dui fines on top of all the damages I did... I just want to know what are my options. I barely make 500 every two weeks. I have credit card debt already that i am struggling to pay off on top of student loans of 10,000 dollars. I have 8 classes to go before I will get my bachelors degree in business. No one was injured, I just hit three cars and pretty much totalled my own car. The cars included were an 05 mercedes, an 06 mercedes, and an 06 audi, and my own car was an 06 scion. I need some legal advice as to what are my options.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.
Answer
| With all due respect you are an idiot both for being drunk, |
Top Areas of Law