California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Recoverability from ngligent third pary of workman's comp. ins. premium
Under California law, can I as an employer, recover damages from a negligent third party for my increase in workman's compensation insurance premiums? In the case of a truck accident, my workman's comp. premiums were raised for a three year period based on the injury benefits paid to the workers. These costs were the direct result of these benefits paid. From my perspective, these increases are statutorily mandated and therefore would qualify as "foreseeable" damages [Cal.Insurance Code Sec.11734]. regardless of any recovery that my insurance carrier accomplished for their losses from the ngligent third party, the losses were on my record for sufficient time to trigger the "esperience modification" and resultant premium increases.
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


