California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Responsibility between retailer and manufacturer
I broke a tooth on a piece of walnut shell in a piece of bread purchased at a large health food chain store. The tooth shattered, and the dentist bill comes up to more than $4,000.00. The retail store denies responsibility, and sent me to the manufacturer (fairly small bakery). They, in turn, claim that the walnut shelling company which is a tiny operation somewhere in some valley is the responsible party. I cannot afford this kind of money, I need to take someone to small claims court. Who should I serve ? (that's assuming I can track down which walnut shelling plant actually shelled the walnut that ended up in the bread that I ended up purchasing...). thank you for any help
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


