California  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/18/13, 10:49 pm

I was riding my bycicle on the sidewalk and a car came out of a commercial driveway and hit me. I ended on the ground and nearly under the car. I sustained physical injuries and the car owner says that I hit her. I was lucky that I wasn't ran over by cars on the street since that's were I ended. Do I have a case?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com

6 Answers


Answered on: 9/19/13, 1:57 am by Armen Tashjian

Yes. Call my office if you would like to be represented 323*782*0099.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian 6311 Wilshire Blvd., Second Floor Los Angeles, CA 90048

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/19/13, 6:14 am by Michael Stone-Molloy

I've handled plenty of cases like that. Some initial questions that are very important: when was the accident? Have you received any medical treatment? Does the person who hit you have any insurance? Did the police make a report? Give me a call and we can go over the case, so that I can tell you what it's worth. (877) LION FOR LAW (546-6367)


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Lion's Law Office 355 S. Grand Ave., Suite 2450 Los Angeles, CA 90071

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/19/13, 7:18 am by Anthony Roach

Maybe, based on what you have provided here. The other side may have a different story, and the result is going to depend on witnesses and evidence.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Anthony A. Roach 9909 Topanga Canyon, Ste.313 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/19/13, 8:22 am by Rob Reed

Quite possibly. Free consult by calling 818-783-7998. I am in Sherman Oaks. Free consult in person, as well.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Robert A. Reed 15233 VENTURA BLVD, SUITE 1010 Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/19/13, 9:06 am by Phillip Wheeler

You most likely have a case.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At Law- caonlinelawyer.com P.O. BOX 665 Morro Bay, CA 93443-0665

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/19/13, 9:41 pm by John Laurie

Maybe, you need to consult with an attorney. Keep in mind you are not allowed to ride your bike on the sidewalk.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search