California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Do i have any rights.
I was awarded a lawsuit on march the third against the state of California. the question that i have is how much time does the state have to comply with the lawsuit that they settle for.They sent a letter to my attorney stating that the state tort fund was empty and as soon as the money was released they send may check. My question is does the state have a deadline
to pay my settlement or can they drag this out for a
year or two. Please respond i have nowhere else to
turn to.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


