California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My rights after being rear ended
A few days before thanksgiving last year I was rear ended in my brand new car. When I went to rent a car they only had one available; it was slightly larger than my car but certinaly not by much. The other driver's insurance company considered it a higher class car though and will only pay for a car within my class.
They are only offering my $500 for injuries as well. I don't believe I was that 'injured' but in the last week I have developed some severe lower back pain that I don't know the cause of. My Chiropractor (I just got him, never had back problems before) is unsure if the accident is the cause of my problems. All I know is that I'm in pain; lots of it. I'm an honest guy and don't want to blame the accident but have nothing else of significance that could have cause it. They have already sent me the $500 but I haven't cashed it or signed their waiver.
With no other car available, we took what was and kept it for the duration. They said we could have traded it when there was a car available for something in the proper class. This would have been a hassle but now we have one anyway.
What are my best options here? I don't want more than what it fair and I want to still be able to say I'm honest when this is done.
Thanks
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


