California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/21/10, 12:13 pm

Legal Question


On September 5, 2010, a sheriff out of his jurisdiction, chased an uninsured man in a stolen car

down my street. The guy in the stolen car hit my car and my insurance company has claimed

it totaled. I now have to purchase another car in which a lot of money will be coming out of my own pocket. My question is, is there any action that I can take? Is the sheriff liable at all for

creating this accident by chasing someone down a relatively quiet street?

Thank you for your time!

Stephanie Vargas


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search