California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/19/02, 10:00 pm

Legal Question


Settlement contract

I have got into a fender bender accident. I am at 100 % fault. Other party stated that he has no injury. The damage estimate was $740.00. We both decided to settle this matter without insurance involvement. Other party wanted $740.00 for damage. So I gave him the money and he signed a condition of settlement. The contract was written by me. The contract stated that By accepting the $740, he no longer pursue any further actions against me regard the accident in civil, financial and medical claims. So is this contract legal?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search