California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/02/07, 9:33 pm

Legal Question


slip and fall

What do I do if my attorney bailed out and took my documentation, medical reports, etc. and left me to file lawwsuit, etc. in Los Angeles, Ca. I have allready tried getting other attorneys, including a Pre-Paid Legal firm that was suppose to hook me up with referrals. All the referrals say they do not want to take my case a/c of no time for discovery or they are afraid they would lose in the Santa Monica Courthouse a/c its supposedly a tough court. I am now having to defend myself in lawsuit. Opposing attorneys asking for discovery deposition re: past medical, pyschological, financial history? How do I respond to that also in writing and what forms do I use?

I need to respond in writing to a Discovery Deposition by Mon., 05/07/07. Please Help!!!!! What do I do about the deposition questions about my past and what do I do about the attorney who took my medical reports, shoes, etc. and hasn't returned them. He's now not accepting certified letters addressed to him and moved. I sent certified letters to most recent address given. I t appears he either has business out of his home?? And, this was a referral from a supposed associate.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search