California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Slip and Fall - Request for Help
On Sept. 19 I was shopping in a local grocery store with friends. We went to the checkout line, and realized we forgot a couple items. I picked them up, and returned to towards the checkooout counter. I was unaware that the floor was being washed by a guy with a machine. I hit a wet spot on the floor and hit the ground hard. There were no warning signs or cones, and when I was helped to my feet the guy washing the floor came back towards us to make another pass. I sprained my ankle, received bruises and hurt my neck. The store manager asked if I was ok, I said '' I think so'' and we left. The pain continued, I went to my physician, he diagnosed me with whiplash, presecribed meds. I went back two more times, as the neck pain continues. He prescribed an MRI, but would not call for authorization under my HMO because he said it is a 3rd party situation and they would deny benefits. To make things worse, I lost my job and insurance coverage. A friend wrote a written statement as to what he saw. It has been nearly one month, and I have daily pain and stiffness in my neck. What can I do?
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


