California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/31/02, 12:24 am

Legal Question


Sold vehicle - now I'm being sued!

Sold vehicle.New owner never put it his name and his nephew got into an accident. Now I'm being sued - personal injury suit in excess of $25,000. I have documents from DMV (release,etc.)to clear me. I go to court, plaintiff's lawyer

is on telephone. He tells judge that the case would probably be dismissed within 90-120 days. Four days later I get another case management conference statement with another court date? What does this mean? I have spent almost $300.00 already trying to ger this cleared up. I'm starting to worry. Any help would be much appreciated!


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search