Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

My son if 15 years old was convinced by his 15 year old friend to take the keys for our car in the middle of the night while everyone is a sleep and they both along with a third 15 year old friend went driving the car recklessly and the friend of my son who was driving the car had an accident that totaled the car and destroyed an electric pole. The police gave the kid (my son's friend who was driving the car) a large violation ticket. but our insurance told us that we take on the liability for the whole accident as our son gave the keys to his friend to drive the car and our son was in the car during the accident. Do we face any legal liability from the parents of my son's friends even though we did not give him permission

Asked on 2/12/13, 5:25 am

Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you will be liable for much of this. Turn it over to your insurance and hope for the best.

Read more
Answered on 2/12/13, 11:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now