California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Statute of Limitation for filing automobile accident lawsuit
I was involved in a car accident in 2002, which I was found to be at fault. I just received a summon in Dec. 2004 stating that the other party is sueing me for property and physical damages. My insurance company told me that the case has closed already. I read somewhere that the time limit to file such a claim in california prior to 2003 was within 1 year from the date of accident....and 2 years after 2003. Doesn't that mean that for my case, the other party has already past the deadline to file a claim?? Thank you for taking the time to answer my question.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


