California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/16/09, 10:33 am

Legal Question


What is the statute of limitations on seeking compensation for injury after being struck in a crosswalk by a truck? Medical attention was refused because the victim was out on bond and wanted to avoid contact with law enforcement (however he did do a police report) He now has alot of shoulder pain and there is visible signs that something is not right. He is now doing prison time and wont be out til 09/2010. can he pursue this from custody? It happened late June/earlt July.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


question bubble
11/22/09, 4:40 am

Legal Answer


I can help.

Charles Rossman

Charles Rossman Injury Lawyer 721 W. Whittier Bl. #N La Habra, CA 90631

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 1:01 pm

Legal Answer


I understand that the statute of limitations, normally 2 years is "tolled" or stopped from running out when a person is in prison. You would have to check the laws carefully, as I am not sure if that tolling statute refers to the victim or the defendant that caused the accident. .

Joe Marman

Law Office of Joseph Marman 8421 Auburn Blvd. #145 Citrus Heights, CA 95610-0394

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 5:41 am

Legal Answer


The Statute of Limitations is 2 years from the date of injury. You may contact me by calling 800-816-1529 x.1 for a free consultation or through my website at www.thepersonalinjury.com .

My firm handles these cases all over the State of California.

Norman Gregory Fernandez, Esq.

The Law Offices of Norman Gregory Fernandez & Associates 9909 Topanga Canyon Blvd., Suite #188 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search