California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Can I Be Sued By A Former Co-Worker Because Of A Personal Letter
Can a former co-worker, who has now been laid off, initiate a lawsuit against me based on a letter I wrote her and gave her at work? The letter details a year of what I observed as far as poor work ethics, building a personal business on company time, ridiculing our boss and the company, etc. In the letter I told her my personal, private opinion of her character. I did not use foul language. She sent a letter to our HR Dept. before she left claiming that I had caused her physical & emotional distress by this letter. I don't know if she sent the actual letter itself to HR.
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


