California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/15/09, 11:05 pm

Legal Question


If I am being sued personally, can they sue my limited liability corporation?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


question bubble
11/21/09, 1:08 am

Legal Answer


Only if the LLC is somehow responsible or involved. Need more facts to give you a more detailed answer. Hope you have insurance coverage.

Hope this helps and good luck.

Melvin C. Belli

The Belli Law Firm 35 Miller Ave Suite 199 Mill Valley, CA 94941

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/21/09, 1:09 am

Legal Answer


Depends upon why you are being sued. If it is because you did something while carrying out activities for the LLC, sure it can be sued.

George Shers

Law Offices of Georges H. Shers 4170 Glenwood Terrace, Suite #1 Union City, CA 94587

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/21/09, 8:30 pm

Legal Answer


They can sue whoever they want. Whether it will stand up in Court is another matter.

http://www.norman-law.com

Norman Gregory Fernandez, Esq.

The Law Offices of Norman Gregory Fernandez & Associates 9909 Topanga Canyon Blvd., Suite #188 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search