California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Are they sueing the wrong person?
My boyfriend crashed my car into another car. He has no insurance but I do, through my mother. The owner of the other car collected $4,000 which was bluebook value for his car from my insurance yet he is trying to sue my family for $17,000 because the insurance will not give him the amount he wants. The owner of the car calls, harrasess my family, my boyfriend's family and recently send police to my mother's work. My mother has heart problems and its difficult for all of us. He claims he took and old bug a renewed everything. The deal is that the owner wants to sue my mother for $17,000 and showing to the court all the reciepts he has for his car. Will he win? Couldn't he just sue my boyfriend? Or he won't sue my boyfriend because he doesn't have care insurance. Please give me advice, I don't know what to do.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


