California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/06/08, 11:28 am

Legal Question


Summary Judgement

I am a Pro Se plaintiff with multiple defendants and causes setting up a summary judgement as summary adjudication against one of defendants. I am trying to figure out whether to ask to proceed on damages, an Interlocutory Judgement, or partial summary judgement? I know on Summary Adjudication only punitive damages are available also general if it completely disposes where as Interlocutory may get enhanced and punitive on partial or interlocutory??


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


question bubble
2/26/08, 4:42 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Summary Judgement

Can't answer this question on these facts. If you are pro se, remember Abe Lincoln's warning. "Anyone who represents himself has a fool for a lawyer." There is a reason that law school requires 3 intensive years of study and even then most young lawyers are not competent to practice, requiring training by more experienced lawyers.

Mitchell Roth

MW Roth, Professional Law Corporation 13245 Riverside Dr. Suite 320 Sherman Oaks, CA 91423

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/26/08, 7:37 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Summary Judgement

Mr. Roth's answer is superb.

I'll be 70 in a month, and still don't know what I am doing much of the time. This is very complex.

Robert L. Bennett

Law offices of Robert L. Bennett 2117 N. Baker St. Bakersfield, CA 93305

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search