California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Tripped over unmarked speed bump
An elderly woman who lives is a mobile home park tripped and fell over a speed bump in the street that had been resurfaced but not marked with the yellow paint like others in the park, which made it impossible to see. There were no signs or caution tape to indicate that the speed bump was there either. She broke both wrists, has to have surgery on her knees and may lose her part-time job due to the accident.
Can she take legal action against the park or the contractor to cover her medical bills and lost wages? She is on Social Security and cannot afford much in attorney’s fees, is there any kind of program that offers assistance to senior citizens in cases like this?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


