California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
uninsured and hit parked car, questionable reports and claim amount
my husband hit a parked car. he gave them all his information and we found out our vehicle was no longer covered by his mothers insurance. After speaking with the owners of the vehicle he hit they agreed that they woud work with us to repair their car, amd let the know when my husband got paid we could get started. We didn't hear anything from them and then about 2 and a half months later we recieved a letter from an insurance company stating we owe the insurance company 2800.+ for the damages to the other vehicle and had 10 days to contact their office to let them know when we would be paying them. my husband called their office and asked how they came up with this amount and they sent us an email with pictures and a list of parts and labor costs that was dated the day after the owners of the vehicle agreed to work with us on it. the amount the are requesting is about 1500. more than the damage caused by my husband, and we asked about that they said, that they and their clients decided it best to just total out the vehicle and allowed the owners to retain the vehicle so they could get the salvage rights to it. Are we obligated to pay what ever amount they quote us? can we fight this claim at all? any information would be great.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


