California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/06/06, 6:27 pm

Legal Question


Unlicensed minor in accident

My minor son was spending the weekend with his aunt 85 miles away. A male friend of my sister was also there. Male friend and sister go out for the evening and male friend gives my 17 year-old unlicensed son his keys and says it's okay for him to drive his van. Son backs into tree and causes damage. Am I, as his parent, responsible for these damages? I have my son and a teenage girl who says male friend allowed my son to drive the van. I have not spoken to the male adult as he is speaking through my sister, but has not, to my knowledge denied giving minor his keys. He has, in the past allowed my son to drive with him present in the van without my prior knowledge. My son has a permit. Van only carrier liability insurance.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search