California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/12/09, 6:11 pm

Legal Question


My wife and three kids were involved in a non fault rear end accident that totalled our vehicle.It happened in california but we live in nevada. The other driver was cited 3 times. My wife and I went to chiropractor for 3 1/2 months and totalled over 60 visits and a little under 8k in medical bills. No long term injuries or scars etc. Was neck and back pain. My wife finished first with doctor and the insurances final offer to her was $6,200 and $600 for each child. My bills were the bulk over 5k and there offer to me was $10,500. Total settlement is $18,500, is this a reasonable offer since medical has to be paid from that and so does 29% attorney fees. I'm asking because I am really unsatisfied with the communication and reasoning behind the situation my lawyer is providing me. Thank you


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


question bubble
11/17/09, 6:18 pm

Legal Answer


Each situation is different. There are many more facts than are here that would go into the equation. What is the attorney telling you as to reasoning and what is the problems on communication? You need to be satisifed with those. Get good communications so you can feel confident. I will be happy to consult with you and NOT take your case so I have no conflict with you on this.

Joel Selik

www.SelikLaw.com Box 1448 San Diego And Las Vegas, CA 92079

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/17/09, 7:25 pm

Legal Answer


It is very hard to second guess your current attorney's reasoning without knowing more about your injuries, the insured policy limits, etc. That being said, you should never be unsatisfied with the reasoning and communication from your lawyer regarding a settlement. If you would like a second opinion (we do it with doctors all the time right?) feel free to contact me.

All the best,

Bryan Becker

www.bbeckerlaw.com

877.201.8728

Bryan Becker

Becker Attorneys 1205 Prospect St., Suite 400 La Jolla, CA 92037

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search