California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/04/10, 2:39 pm

Legal Question


I work for a company and i had an accident on the company vehicle. i was the passanger in the vehicle, and was not driving. The driver my partner hit a vehicle from behind. As stated in the police report the speed was 10-15 miles per hour and we were at fault because it was from behind. When we arrived at the company they were concerned about the vehicle and the companies name but not onced asked if we were ok. They quickly suspended my partner indefinetly until they new what to do, he took full responsability and i was shocked to know that i was suspended indefinetly also. I do not believe that is fair for me to be suspended with no pay until they look into it for something that i was only a passenger. They assume we were speeding regardless of what the report says. I went over the next day after suspension asking if i can please get something in writting stating the reason why i was suspended and for how long. they refused to give me anything in writting and have been avaidiong my calls eversince. I would like to know my rights in this situation and if there is anything i can do and how, i dont want to do anything im not quite sure of. thank you so much


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search