California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/23/07, 7:22 pm

Legal Question


Work Injury

On May 15th I got trapped in the elevator at work and I suffer from claustrophobia, after ten minutes in there I was trying to pull the doors open. When I finally got out I was experiencing some chest discomfort. This was about 8:20 am I continued working until 11:00am when I told my supervisor I didn’t feel good and was going home. I went to the hospital emergency room and after 2 hours I was admitted. This past Friday the doctors performed an angiogram and implanted a stent. This was all reported as a Workers Comp injury. My question revolves around the fact the elevators in this building have been malfunctioning for the entire time my company has been a tenant in this building. I have been trapped in these elevators before but only for a couple of minutes each time. The property management company has had the elevator repair company out to service these elevators on average of twice a month for over 4 years. I step into this elevator and have a minor heart attack and all the adjuster tells me is the sooner I get back to work, the sooner I’ll start earning my normal income. They make it look like it’s my fault. Can I do anything here?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search