California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/04/11, 1:46 am

Legal Question


I use to work for a valet parking and was 17 at the time. I was getting paid cash because I was not old enough to work there. Well one night i crashed real bad. A friend ran and asked me if i was alright and helped me get out of the car. My boss came with the owner of the car. I was asked for my license and was told that it was alright and that they were going to take care of the repair. I was shaking because it was my first accident and I was scared. The police came and did not pick up a report. Well 11 months later I get a letter saying I owe $16,000. It says they have closed the negotiation and are going to contact the DMV to suspend my license and it also says that they are planning to sue me. I am a student and I do not have money at all. I am scared and would like to know what to do now?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search