Legal Question in Product Liability in California

I bought a car of a individual and I know next to nothing about cars. The only question I asked him is if it was reliable and he answered "yes." Before giving me the keys he told me that the car was being sold "as is" but those two words are not in the bill of sale. I have spent close to what I payed for the car in repairs and it is still not running, also the car will not pass smog.

Asked on 12/21/12, 1:21 pm

Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What is your question?

Read more
12/23/12, 10:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now