California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
11/06/09, 3:06 pm

Legal Question


If a car dealership misadvertises a price on a used car and doesn't sell the car to me for the misadvertised price are they liable for breaking a law?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
11/11/09, 3:52 pm

Legal Answer


Yes it's either false advertising or a bait and switch. However the main point is why would you want to buy a car from someone that is already cheating you? What other misrepresentations are they making about the car? I'd suggest moving on and posting them on Yelp or a similar website as to their bad business practices.

Hope that helps and good luck.

Melvin C. Belli

The Belli Law Firm 35 Miller Ave Suite 199 Mill Valley, CA 94941

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search