California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
3/11/08, 4:23 pm

Legal Question


Company Property

We recently found out that one of our employees began working at another job while still employed with us. We terminated him and asked him to send us back the company Laptop computer. I stated that he was not to uninstall or remove anything. He removed all the programs and the operating system is not working well. It will require me taking it to an expert to reinstall the operating system and software. Can I sue him in Small Claims court for the cost of having someone do this for me? What are my chances of winning this case.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search