California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
8/13/03, 11:45 am

Legal Question


computer broke out of warranty

My laptop is about 20 month old and for about the last 6 months or so

when the screen is moved to any angle other than 90 it flickers out. The

warranty is for only 12 months, but in reading the company's own

discussion forums on their website, I see that many many many others

have experienced the same problem. It seems to me this should be a

re-called product or piece or whatever. Is there anything I can do or say

to the company that will help facilitate fixing the problem for me? Are

they legally bound to provide some subset of working services past the

warranty date?

Thanks.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search