California | Product Liability
Legal Question
failed snowboard binding
my brother broke his ankle in April '06. He was snowboarding at Big Bear and fell. As he fell, one of the bindings on his snowboard (what is supposed to keep his foot attached) broke. This caused the snowboard to twist around his other ankle, giving him a bad break (still not healed) and requiring surgery. He was uninsured and now faces large medical bills. I'd like to know if he has any legal recourse against the binding company.
Recently a binding company was deemed not liable for a woman's death (he bindings would NOT release so she suffocated in the snow), so it seems like the courts have established that the bindings are legally supposed to stay on the board. If you could email me a reply, I'd appreciate it (I am in connecticut but can forward your response to my brother). Thanks!!
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


