California  |  Product Liability

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/16/06, 6:24 pm

fake diamond sold as real (bought 10years ago) but just found out, can i sue?

I purchased my diamond wedding ring at a local jewelry store about 10 years ago. It has not been off my finger other than to be cleaned or fixed at the same store. Recently I noticed that the diamond has scratches on the surface. I went to another jewelry store and asked if a real diamond could get scratched as mine was. They used a diamond tester on my ring and said that the main central diamond was fake but the the ones surronding it are real. Can I sue the jewelry store for selling or (switching the diamond when being cleaned or fixed) a fake diamond?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search