California | Product Liability
Legal Question
Nerve damage due to snowboard boot
About 1 1/2 months ago I purchased a new pair of snowboard boots from a well-known Supplier at a well know Sports retail store. I wore the boots the same weekend for the first time and notice numbness in my left foot the same night after wearing them. I chalked it up to weather and wore them once more. These boots are supposedly ''high technology'' and have heel-type grippers in the lining. These are supposed to support your ankle for a better ride and fit. Ever since wearing these boots my toes and ball of my foot have stayed numb- ''pins and needles''. I called my doctor who said this is a compressed nerve. It has been a solid 1 1/2 months without any indication of healing. I am supposed to return to my doctor next month. After extensive research- I now know a compressed nerve can often times be permanent. This has affected my daily life- I can't do normal work-outs like I used to because of the numbness I can't tell how much weight my foot is holding. I have not returned the boots like the company suggested.
Please advise
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


