California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
11/10/09, 1:58 pm

Legal Question


If I purchase a insurance policy for a printer online, can i sue the company which is located in New York from California?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
11/15/09, 2:21 pm

Legal Answer


Yes. By using the internet and doing business with a California resident, they have sufficient nexus/contact with the state to establish jurisdiction under California's long arm statute.

Andrew Harrell

W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law Suite 1108, 388 E. Ocean Blvd. Long Beach, CA 90802

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search