California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
12/11/10, 6:46 pm

Legal Question


Two weeks ago I purchased an oil heater from a big department store. The heater worked fine until this last Thursday(12-9-10) I had it turned on for about an hour and it exploded. The oil came spewing out and hit me all over the back of my legs and gave me 2nd degree burns. My daughter and a friend both received 1st degree burns on their legs. The firefighters reported that it was an error with the heater and that "wires were exposed". I am currently still in the hospital. Can I sue for pain and damages? Who can I sue, the department store or the vendor? Also, should I start the proccess of suing immediately or do I wait until I am out of the hospital.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search