California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
2 years ago my bf and i adopted a dog artemis from a local shelter. he paid for it with his card. i ended up being the one taking care of him. well eventually we broke up and we decided to share him but i would have him most of the time we would have him for a week here and there. its been about a year since the break up. well i dont want to have to drive out of my way anymore to drop off my dog and came to the realization that he's not a child and i don't have to keep sharing him until he dies. so now that i nicely told my ex that we just need to move on he flipped out and said he's going to court to get full custody of artemis and that he would win.
i thought about 'giving' artemis back to the shelter so i can readopt him under my name and pay the fees. but what are my options?


