California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/11/07, 3:02 am

Legal Question


Bilateral fence that i made an oral agreement on.

I made an oral agreement with my neighbor, for a number of years she had asked me to cut down the tree, because she said that leaves that fell over her yard made it very hard not just on her, but on her finances. I cut the tree thinking that this would solve the problem. What the deal was that I cut down the tree completely and she would rebuild the bilateral fence. I gave her about three month's and then asked when she was going to start the building the fence, and what she told me just made me almost freakedout. She said that the man that had given her the estimate that was reasonable at that time had gone away and she could no longer find him. I told her that, that was not my problem, because I had kept my end of the deal and not asked her for a dime. To make long story short, I wrote her an intention on what I had planned to to. I'm really confused because My wife kept telling me to write it down but because she seemed so sincere, I told my wife not to worry. But now I'm the one who is worrying about the whole matter, because of not having a written contract. Please try and explain it in layman's terms so that I can understand. Thank you very much Mr. Camacho


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search